میں کسی کے خیالوں میں کھویا رہا
پر تو میرے تصوّر سے باتیں کئے
پھول چنتی رہی
خواب بنتی رہی

میں چمکتے سرابوں میں گم ہو گیا
تو ہواؤں سے میرا پتہ پوچھ کر
راہ تکتی رہی
خود بھٹکتی رہی

بے وفا کے قصیدے میں لکھتا رہا
پر تصویر تو وفا کی بنی
دل جلاتی رہی
گیت گاتی رہی

اب تَو نظریں اٹھا
میں ہوں نادم کھڑا
تیرا مجرم ہوں میں
میں گنہگار ہوں
مجھ کو بدنام کر
مجھ کو الزام دے
اپنی آنکھیں تو کھول
اور مجھے تھام لے
میری جاں تھام لے

کھو نہ جانا ” سے “

Tranlsation

I was lost in thoughts of someone else
but you kept talking to my image while
you picked the flowers
and kept on weaving the dreams

I was gone after shiny mirages
but you asked the winds about me and then
wandered in my search
kept looking in my direction

I kept on admiring undeserving women
but you being a monument of faithfulness
went on singing
while your heart was torn

Now look here
I am here, full of remorse
I am the culprit
I have sinned
Accuse me
Ill-fame me
but open your eyes
and hold me
my love hold me

– fromKho na JanaCopyrights Reserved

( My English translation just gives an idea of the poem but can not communicate the true meaning 🙂 )

