Next morning after Fajr I checked my mail again with a fading hope. This time my inbox looked different with a glow. Out of tens of mails my eyes were focused on only one “ Sharmeena Khan”. I thanked Allah and started reading

Dear Ayaz,

I am so sorry I could not write back to you. Due to long weekend we went to our aunt in L.A. and there I got really sick . Then I tried to use my cousin’s computer but it started acting up. I have just come back home. I hope you are not mad at me.

All these days I kept thinking about you. Why is it so Ayaz?. I have just talked to you only once. I don’t know anything about you. I don’t even know how do you look like yet I feel a connection that is hard to explain. I want to learn more about you, rather everything about you. Your likes and dislikes. Your passions and what are you dispassionate about. I want to know each and everything that is on your mind. Do you think we can be such friends, Ayaz, may be more than friends? Or do you think it is too soon for me to know you?

You know I have never encouraged any guy who came after me but here I am expressing my feelings to a man who I have never met and who is sitting thousands of miles away . Do you feel the same way, Ayaz?

I have to go now. I am sorry again for replying late. I hope you will understand.

I will wait for your response.

take care of yourself

always
Sharmeena “

“Patience is really a virtue and it does pay off ” I thought with a smile spreading from east to west on my face.


– fromLeila – a love untold Copyrights Reserved

