Today morning I went to Tim Hortons , sat there on one of the high chairs with my coffee and book. While I was enjoying the scene through the glass window, my book and coffee, I noticed an old lady who could hardly walk, trying to climb up the high chair. As all table chairs were occupied, I saw a similar aged lady who was sitting in normal chair nearby, walked up to her and offered to exchange the seats. The feelings of gratitude in other woman’s eyes were good enough to bring the sense of achievement to the second lady.

It is our small gestures in daily life that make communities and societies. Big occasions to prove ourselves come once every 433 years:).

“The world is moved not only by the mighty shoves of the heroes, but also by the aggregate of the tiny pushes of each honest worker.” – Helen Keller

