I sat down to write the response but my heart was reluctant.
“ You should also make her wait the way she did to you”
I laughed at it “ I did not know I am so egoistic at heart”
“Lets start writing, she must be waiting “ my mind won again.

“ Leila,

Your mail made my day. I can not tell you how happy I am, and relaxed too. I think I can understand your feelings. Though some people may think it is too soon to express these feelings specially if you are a girl but I think life is too short, if we like someone we should, at the least, give that person an idea as tomorrow can be too late.I am happy that you did. I would love to share things with you and I am sure we will be such close friends may be more than friends. I am moving forward step by step, knowing that I am honest and sincere and I do not have any reason to doubt that you are not. I think we can always feel if the person is sincere or not..right?

You know it is surprising that neither of us talked about each others looks. Doesn’t it tell you something?
I can imagine guys must be after you and I wonder why not one of them and why me?.

Anyways, now coming to passions, likes and dislikes; my passion in life is to make a difference in this world. I think even if I am able to make a difference in one life I will think I have achieved something. My priorities in life are my religion, my family and my country. Likes; I like many things , pretty girls being on top of the list. I dislike hypocrisy and am expressive about it, that tells you why I do not have many friends. I think this should be enough for now, I don’t want you to sleep while reading this mail. Read it carefully, I will ask questions when we will chat next time, tomorrow may be?..same time?

And yes, I feel the same way and inshAllah you will not regret that you expressed your feelings to someone who is physically very far from you .

Take care of yourself….and know that someone has started thinking about you.

Ayaz”

– fromLeila – a love untold Copyrights Reserved

