( This Poem is dedicated to those of us who can not see the colors of flower or hear the sounds of birds or communicate in words, the way most of us do. I penned it down and posted it few months ago . Adil Najam’s post reminded me of this poem and thought I should post it again; this time in urdu script and english translation.)

میں بھی تو تیرے جیسا ہوں
گو ڈھنگ ہمارے جدا جدا
تو پھول کے سارے رنگ لئے
میں خوشبو اپنے سنگ لئے
تو نغموں کی آواز لئے
میں چپ کا غمگیں ساز لئے
سورج تجھے روشن کر جائے
مجھے حدتِ جاں سی بھر جائے
تو لفظوں میں آواز بھرے
میں لہروں پر پرواز کروں
تو نے جسے دیکھ کے جانا ہے
میں نے چھو کر پہچانا ہے
تو بھی تو نظارے دیکھتا ہے
میں بھی تو بہاریں ڈھونڈتا ہوں
تو بھی تو صدائیں دیتا ہے
میں بھی تو دعائیں مانگتا ہوں
تو مجھ کو بتا اے دوست میرے
کیا فرق پھر ہم دونوں میں ہوا
اک خالق کی مخلوق ہیں ہم
ہے دونوں میں وہ بسا ہوا

یہ دنیا خوبصورت ہے“ سے ”

Translation

I am just like you
though our ways are different
You carry colors of flower
and I, its fragrance
You bring sounds of joy
and I, sad music of silence
Sun brings light to you
and warmth to my life
You induce sounds in the words
and I float on their waves
You recognize by the look
and I, by the touch
You look for the scenery
and I too, for the springs
You call out for HIM
and I too, pray to HIM
Then tell me my friend
how are we two different
We are creation of one LORD
and HE resides in both the souls

– fromYeh Dunya Khubsoorat HaiCopyrights Reserved

